President's Putter

The Oxford and Cambridge Golfing Society holds its annual meeting at Rye Golf Club each January, in which its members compete for the President's Putter. 

The event is contested over 4 days as singles scratch match play.

2018's Championship took place from Thursday 4th January to Sunday 7th January. Claudio Consul defeated Ben Keogh in the final, by a margin of 3 and 2. A complete list of past winners since the inaugural event in 1920, can be seen here.

Photographs from 2018's President Putter, taken by Edward and Patrick Webb, can be seen here.

For more information and scoring during championship week, please click here.